Three Bucks - I'll Be a Millionaire Soon

in #life5 years ago

Woohoo...That's right. I just checked my Steem Wallet and It would appear that I am now three dollars more wealthy.

Now if I can just do what I did 333, 333 more times I'll be able to retire. Lol...no, I'm serious.

Warning--This is a meandering post

Last night, as I was fighting the urge to binge another Netflix series, I struggled to stay on youtube for a little bit longer to convince myself I needed sleep more that to watch Jessica Jones...One of my favorite shows, BTW. And I came across this really energetic guy who was telling his audience how to become a millionaire in 2 years by HODL

(/ˈhɒdəl/ HOD-əl; often written HODL) is slang in the cryptocurrency community for holding the cryptocurrency rather than selling it.

Voila the energetic guy I was telling you about.

Wow I didn't know I could post YouTube Videos on the blog like this. 😮

Anyway, he was talking about 5 coins and explaining how many of the coins were needed to get to 1 million dollars in two years if they grew in value by "x" amount. And it made me think of how planned it was. I have planned my career, I've planned vacations, I've completed Security Plans for large Oil and Gas plants but I haven't been methodical in planning an investment strategy. - I guess it's about time -

I went to see this Australian business man once who asked the public to imagine their largest dream. He threw out some ideas by mentioning , cars, boats, houses, family, travel, money in the bank, health. After about 30 to 45 seconds, once we all had a good idea what we wanted in our lives, he told us that all that boils down to money. And Money, he said is a byproduct of your time and effort. Wow

I don't really think that posting 333 thousand times is very viable for the simple reason that it takes anywhere from 10 minutes to 1 hour to do a post. So using 30 minutes to make the math easier it would take 6,938 twenty-four hour days to accomplish that goal. That's 19 years! lol Granted, if I were to do this, i would assume that the number would change over time. I would hope that there would be a following do the the challenge of getting to a million which might shave off a few years. But still, this would be the long game. It's crazy to think anyone could do it like that but it does have merit by giving me a good place to start.

What if I divided my efforts into categories and made sure that these categories were in one form or another residual forms of income.

  • Books
  • Courses
  • Webinars
  • Affiliant Marketing
  • Posting on Steemit
  • Investing in Crypto
  • Rental Properties

But now I have to find a way the best way to divide my time into these ventures, or to find a way to leverage my time and money to make these products.

Ok. Well I don't have it all figured out. But I'll keep coming back and writing about my journey.

Your Journey

So what about you? how is your journey turning out? What are you goals and plan? As you can see, my monetary plan is still in its infancy. Do you have a million dollar plan? I'd love to hear about you. Have you reached your goals yet?

Dinero