You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swimming pool greatness: A personal account of an [almost] sporting triumph

in #life5 years ago

After the fact my parents decided to have my bite-force tested. It seems it sits somewhere between hyena and crocodile. I know how to temper it for each situation at hand though Ginny - A nibble here, a little bio there...So no worries there. 😉 (20% Ginny.)

Anyway...Yeah, kids can get up to some stupid shit and yet they survive mostly. It could have been worse, I could have smoked crack, or declared myself gender-neutral I guess.

I think your son will grow up with the opportunity to explore his creativity - That comes from parents, as much as from within oneself. Hopefully he doesn't try to do my trick though. I'm sure he will test your sanity though, at some stage.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I do believe you are coming out of your shell @galenkp. 20 percent - impressive ;)

I'm pretty sure the boy is already testing my sanity. He decided to ride his sister's tricycle full speed through the back doors and down the step, but he did stop before going down the porch steps. He's only 6, so I'm sure by 7 he will be driving that thing through rings of fire.

Call me when he tries to jump the steps...I'll try and talk him out into it! 👿

So yeah, just a little nibble-talk and I'm at 20%. 😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. I get the feeling there is a steep jump from 20 to 25. Just a feeling though...

Hmm, I think you may be right. I know it.

Posted using Partiko Android