You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shopping for my niece

in #life5 years ago

I think if I was there in Finland I wouldn't buy as much as as I could just be with her and that would make me feel good. To be honest we don't buy that much, some clothes and books etc. It makes us feel good and she gets a buzz out of it. I think shell enjoy the little Disney tiles I sent today, she is grateful for anything.

Here's the thing though, nothing can beat a @smallsteps hug so maybe I could send myself there and claim one...😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That would definitely be the videos of all videos to see her face, especially if you stepped out of packaging or something to give her a hug. :)

I understand exactly what you mean by just being with her is enough. That's exactly how I feel about the grand daughter. So far, that seems to be enough for her, too, but she's not quite two yet. I'm afraid that's going to change, and probably sooner than later. :)