You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Men in tights? No, it's Lycra!

in #life7 years ago

I don't bike ride, well, motorbikes I do, but not push bikes. I think I'd not wear lycra also if I went push bike riding. Just on principle. I prefer my crevice's to be un-invaded. They have a term here called MAMIL. Middle aged man in lycra...Do you have that term also? Thanks for reading as always @katem. I'll check out your hubby's posts also and will throw him a follow...Just 'coz he doesn't wear lycra! ;)

Sort:  

Haha I've not heard that term but will definitely use it from now on!
You'll have to get some motorbike posts up there too! I've only just entered the world of motorcycling and just got my first bike.

Nice! Motorcycling is great. I I've had some great times, but also scary times on motor bikes. What bike did you get? I've had a few: Yamaha R1, R6 and Yamaha TRX750. At the moment I'm in the process of formulating a new plan. I have back problems so need something more upright than a sports bike. A triumph maybe? Not sure. Ride safe.

Ooo very nice! I've got a Honda Cbr125. I've not got my full licence yet so restricted to 125cc with L plates for now. I'm loving it though! Just slowly perfecting my skills and building some confidence on the bike at the moment :)

Cool first bike and way better than my first one. I had a Honda CB250. You know, the one the parking inspectors in the city use! Haha! ;)