Looking up....

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'm just what you made God
Not many I trust
I'ma go my own way, God
Take my fate to wherever you want
-Kid Cudi

I’m tired of trying to color in the lines of what everyone else thinks I should do or be. I wanted to change the course of my life so, I thought a college degree would be a step up. Finished that and my first job only lasted a month. Pretty sure he just hired me long enough to get the tax break and then cut me loose. A year or so later, I landed another job that was only originally supposed to last 6 months, but ended up being extended two more times. I was finally seeing something from all of the work I put in.

Then, that job ended on December 31, 2015

NO---I don’t want to just sit on my ass and get a check (oh, yes, because that’s allowing me so much freedom to pursue happiness)…..says the drunk of a cousin of mine that hasn’t seen me in 20 years and didn’t do much better in life than his own father. Motherfucker, you obviously don’t like your own body and life…..try living in mine and see how you do then….the pain alone…..

The difference is I might fall down but, I get the fuck back up and start staring down my demons eventually…

That could have been how I dealt with my life but, I saw too much destruction come from alcoholism. Too many things that could have been avoided. That is not my demon and not my journey. I want to leave people better than how I found them. I have been torn down by people and certain events, but life is a journey and God has a plan…even for someone like me.

There is always more than one path to get to a destination. If people are honest with themselves, they don’t want to be told how to run their lives. As long as you aren’t hurting anyone else, why the hell does it matter?

If I have felt your judgement…..I either don’t talk to you…..or it ends up in a rant…because just for the few minutes you are tearing me down….makes you feel better about your cluster fuck life…I can be a judgement bitch too….but only if provoked….

I will always remember those that have helped me and I will pay it forward when I can. God has another plan for me obviously. I need to Let go, and Let God….but, He knows I am hardheaded….

We make custom cups, vinyl decals, and mirrors. We would eventually like to build electric bikes and even offer jobs.

No one, no matter how much money, education, experience....makes us any better than anyone. You won't be able to take that with you when you die....but what will people remember about you when you die?

True humility is to recognize your value and others value while looking up.