Reflections

in #life7 years ago

You better take a good hard look at your own reflection before you try to give me all the solutions for my problems. Funny how people who have a closetful of demons and can’t be bothered to start hiking up the mountain of life, but can tell me every way that I am failing as a human being.

Of course, everyone has the answers for how someone else should fix their problems and run their life. They haven’t ever had to walk that particular path. Those are the people that usually have never had to struggle for a damn thing and have never seen rock bottom. Or they are so busy drowning in their own problems, that if they took a good hard look in the mirror, that wouldn’t like what they saw. Until you have walked this path, you can’t really know how you would react. Life is hard. You either go through the fire and have it be a learning experience and have it make you better for it or you can let it break you.

Fly before you die…

From the moment I took my first breath, the cards were stacked against me. You can become what you think everyone thinks you should be or you can break the mold. Just because most said that I wouldn’t, I wanted to show that I could. The biggest middle finger that you can give anyone that wants to shit on your dreams, is accomplishment when everyone thought you wouldn’t or shouldn’t. You wouldn’t or shouldn’t give me that kind of challenge. It might take me 3 times as long to get there, but, I will do it.

I am not my disability. I am not my past. I don’t want to just sit on my ass. Don’t feel sorry for me. And for fuck sake, don’t talk slow to me. I am looking my demons right in eye and fighting the darkness. The greatness enemy we have is ourselves.
I always never try to judge anyone, but I am only human.

I may not like everything I see looking back at me, but I am trying to be a better version of myself after the storms. I want to try to leave people and this earth better than I found it.

Gloves off…
Long hard look…
Die trying…
Declaring war….