You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We lost power from Zeta but my solar setup helped us out

in #life4 years ago

Being prepared is so awesome.

Excellent job. Have a feeling a little more solar might end up your way.

And 2020 isn't done yet.

I'm just happy there isn't Oregon wildfires still.

Sort:  

Thank you.. yeah I am planning on expanding my solar one day. But for right now it runs my water pump fine and I am happy I could charge my headlamps.

Stay safe with those wildfires near by.

Actually thank God the weather has changed and there isn't any more wildfires until next season.

And personally I'm thinking about getting a battery isolator for my vehicle so I have extra charging power until the day that I finally get my solar mounted on my SUV.

Or maybe if I end up finding a really cool van hook it up with that