"Exactly What I Did to Lose 42 lbs in 5 Months" OR "You're Going To Hate This"

in #life6 years ago (edited)

As I’ve written about in my previous post Divorce and Vegetables Pt. 1, I decided to become a vegan in June of 2017. I initially did so to lose weight.

Over the course of about 5 months, I lost 42 pounds.

And so can you.

Before and After:


I feel better than I’ve ever felt in my life.

Below is exactly what I did to lose 42 pounds in 5 months.

I hope this helps someone!!!

"YOU'RE GOING TO HATE THIS" // a diet and exercise plan that works, but sucks.

Exercise:

  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday - Run 4 miles per day
  • Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday - Spin Class. I go to FlyWheel and I absolutely love it
  • PICK AN OFF DAY from above.
  • Sundays - Personal Trainer for resistance training because I don't know how to use weights without hurting myself. I use The Sweatbox Inc. If you're in the Los Angeles area, Michelle is AMAZING
    • If you don't want to get a personal trainer, just make sure you're doing some sort of resistance training at least once per week.

Diet:

This smoothie bowl has close to 1000 calories in it. So You can't eat this if you're not going to be doing the exercise routine. It's too many calories otherwise. But it's just the right amount if you follow the exercise routine.

  • Lunch and Dinner:
    You eat the same thing for lunch and dinner. I cook all of the vegetables for the week on Sundays and keep them in SEPARATE containers in the fridge and make the lunch bowl in the morning and the dinner bowl at night.

  • Lunch and Dinner Bowl:

    • 1/2 cup roasted zuccini
    • 1/2 cup roasted beets
    • 1/2 cup roasted radishes
    • 2 roasted carrots
    • 1/4 cup roasted turnip
    • 1/2 cup roasted sweet potato
    • 1/2 avocado OR 3 tbsp healthy guacamole
    • 2 tbsp Trader Joes Eggplant Spread (optional)
  • Top with:

To roast vegetables: Buy a bunch of veggies (enough to make 2 of the above bowls per day, for the week), cut all into small cubes around the same size (like 1/2 inch), place on pan lined with parchment paper, no oil, no seasoning, bland as fuck, and roast at 400º for 15 mins, then stir them a bit, and roast another 10-15 mins.

God speed.

Sort:  

You look amazing....waooooo, i wonder if i would have been able to do it, bit determination definitely pays and the outcome here is amazing....🖒🖒

Thank you so much @aideedavies!!

wow we became vegan around the same time! i did back on the 4th of july (with no added exercise though because that's not my thing) and feel the healthiest i've ever been.

as always, great post! i really like your post structure as well. i love lists.

We rock @etereumarkelle! Thank you!!

I'm so impressed ! I'm supposed to eat gluten free because it makes me sick, but i can't resist a good hamburger.. I'm amazed by how you stopped everything

sometimes ya gotta hit that reset button, @malakoh

I admire your willpower. I'm just too lazy. Even when I do start exercising, I quickly find an excuse or a 'better thing to do'.
Wonder if a divorce would do it form me (too). ;) Don't want to try, though. If I'm to lazy to get off my butt for some exercise, how on earth am I ever going to find a new wife...

a divorce works wonders for so many things, @janecito. Exercise, intriguing stories, learning about liars, refraining from eating the flesh of the innocent, and so much more!