psychedelic jester entity 3 views, sketch and inked (original concept art)

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Hey steemit wanted to show the sketches I did the other day for this character from my imagination.

So I smoked dmt for the 3rd time a few weeks ago and have been obsessed with wanting to capture this strange jester like entity that appeared to me in various forms falling in and out of a torus like dimension in very odd shades of color
This is my first attempt at trying to capture some elements of this entity from his posture to his expression and "weird" feel

I sketched it from the imagination while glancing at some jester references and then used my first drawing as a reference and rotated it in 3d space in my imagination and worked to draw it in 3 views, in an attempt to really bring it to life, honestly I'd love to do a whole series of dmt entities if I had the time

Well that's what I have so far, working on coloring them and I'll post the colored versions when I'm done, please let me know what you think and follow/upvote for more daily content

Sort:  

Really cool. The costume on them looks so much like something usually worn during a particular festival in my country. Upvoted!

wow whats the name of this festival

Oh it is called Urele festival. It is usually very colorful.

Looks great, kind of already shamanic...

Thanks man, checked ur page u got some nice work and a new follower

Great. Stay tuned!

This post received a 2.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gavicrane! For more information, click here!

Fascinating! I like the rotating view, so we get an idea of all the intricacies in his costume... plus he almost looks like he's dancing about.