Fighting a Honduras gang, good idea?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I had a meeting today with this guy a US citizen who apparently lives down here, I had never seen him before, and he would be difficult to miss, he's at least six feet 5 inches tall and bald and on the thin side. Well I was at my usual unemployed haunts, a park right by the pool hall I always go to, and I guess someone told him I could speak passable English.

Well he came up to me and he had a small piece of heavy wood about a foot long and about four x four inches, he told me it was Thor's hammer so I don't know if he was on something. But the part of his story I want to tell you is he asked me about the Bufalo gang, now el Bufalo is a neighborhood which is about 8 or 10 kilometers from the town center, it is a very hot area controlled by the MS gang, he told me his woman is from there and for the last couple of days the local criminals have been stealing the money he gives her, when she goes to visit her mother.

He said he was going there and get his money back or there were going to be a few less people in that area, I told him those guys were criminals and there was no way I would go there by myself worse if I was going with bad intentions, he told me he wasn't worried, he is a tough guy an ex marine and he could take anything they threw at him.

I tried to talk him out of it, perhaps he did listen to reason I hope he did, those guys are real bad guys, even the police doesn't go in there, I hope this guy doesn't believe he is Rambo cause he'll be fucked, these MS guys are for real and they will stop at nothing. Of course maybe Scott, that's his name, turns out to be a real life Rambo but I wouldn't bet on it.

I'll tell you something when you are in someone else's turf you better learn to play by their rules or you're going to be in trouble, he told me he had very good connections, so he should try and get the army as fellow soldiers to go in there and do the job for him. Any way I do hope he doesn't go and he keeps safe.

These are captured MS gang members, I wouldn't screw around with these guys even if I was crazy. And you know something, these guys are great believers in free enterprise, most of their hard earned money, via extorsions, hits, drug peddling, etc, is invested in legitimate businesses like transport, retail stores, loans etc, also they do money laundering.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Dude, that is freaking crazy! I have a hard time sometimes finding interesting content on this platform but this is quite the story! I feel like I would also be compelled to go get her money back, but you're probably right:suicide mission.

You lost me at the logical fallacy.
False Equivalence.

Where is that fallacy?

But they are, they were caught with a company with many employees that owned over 80 freight trucks, passenger buses etc, they even had a maritime agency. They are entrepreneurs.

Thank you for writing this article! I do not want to double cross anybody, it is easy to reason that that district needs to be under control of the government...and I would not disagree however I want to point out that there I not much difference between the government and the mafi/gang...however the main difference is that the government is normally larger.

Look, to be honest also I wouldn't doubt some of the police the government and the military are in on this, there is no way these guys could act so freely if they didn't know no actions will be taken against them. Now there definitely are a lot of them in prison but I think there are supposed to be over 30,000 gang members maybe 5 or 8 thousand are in prison so that leaves a majority in the streets.

Corruption is not fun!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.