A Thought of Being 'Bit Colorful' !!😜

in #life5 years ago

Hi Friends... These are some colorful pieces of cotton dress material I bought today for stitching Kurties, with a thought of 'Being Bit Colorful' for this summer !!.

k2tv45icha.jpg

I always like wearing cotton clothes as our Mangalore is a hot, sweating and humid place. Even in the rainy season and winters here, the mercury rarely goes below 25°!!

Though we get lots of ready to wear stitched clothes in the market, I am used to my own stitching and I am much comfortable with it as it fits perfectly for me, only if I stich!!...

Because of my busy schedule it may take more than a month now, to finish the stitching of all these six Kurties. But still it's OK for me and I love to sit with my sewing machine, whenever I get my free time, because stitching is one of my favorite jobs (or you can also call it a passion) since my childhood, from my age of 13 years!!...

v895eyvicy.jpg

Thank you so much for listening to my 'love-story' about 'self-stitching'.
Will come here with the cool pics of Kurties or tops, once I finish my stitching...

With much love and regards, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautifull

Very beautiful fabric @geetharao and I am sure that you will make the Kurties delightfully beautiful!

Nice colour sanganeri print most beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi dear @shashiprabha... Thank you for your comments.
Actually these are all North Indian prints. But we get these materials here in only one shop. BTW Which is that sanganeri print? I don't know much about the names of these prints. Batic prints I know.
Is the middle one on the top row is sanganeri? Please let me know... :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Frankly colors and wonderful design

Looking traditional

I liked the pink one the most :)