Tired? Unmotivated? discouraged? disappointed?: KEEP ON TRYING!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Tired? Unmotivated? Discouraged? Disappointed?

13082584_1142564775775075_3994040958536341044_n.jpg


I have been on steemit 57 days right now to be exact.. Weeks have passed, and i was not in myself, i wasn't able to write more articles for the past few days. I felt exhausted. Though i still keep my eye on steemit, reading posts from different steemians, trying to cope new thoughts and ideas of what should i post here. I have to be honest that I felt like being left behind by my fellow minnows who just started their journey here on steemit, and they got more achievements than i did. Their post have been recognized by respected whales and even got higher reputations than mine. I was dumb. I think i'm not really on myself right now. Why am i comparing myself to others right now? I was asking myself.


I find myself sinking in a cold water.


My first month on steemit has brought me so much greatness. I was able to met different people here on steemit. Many people have recognized and appreciated my works and the articles i have written. I used to post atleast 3-4 times a week. But now i barely make one.
So far in my experience on steemit, I joined art contests and even got the 3rd place twice.
my 1st entry for the 1st contest i joined: featuring @cheetah
GEDC2357.JPGYou can click here to see the full content of my entry of the 1st art contest i joined in steemit which is created by sir @bien.

At first i have 2nd thoughts on joining this because it took a long time since i haven't draw or make any artworks and because i don't have enough materials. But because of my intuition that it'll bring something good, i bought myself a pencil and started creating my entry. I put all my efforts at making my first entry. But i didn't expect anything. It's not my intention to really win this contest, i just wanted to give it a try and prove myself that i can still do it. And then boom! After few hours of posting it i got some compliments which i didn't thought that they will even notice my work.

a.png
b.png
c.png

I even got the chance to be discovered by @ocd team and has given the opportunity to be featured by my ohana @steemitfamilyph. And I won the third place, the thing which made me so overwhelmed as i never expected it would even happen to me.

d.png
e.png
f.png
Here's the link of the results


I was feeling great about myself that time. I was thinking that if will continue to do this i might find my success here on steemit. . So i decided to join the contest made by sir @bien again for the second time.

image.png

If you want to see the full content of my 2nd entry you can click Here.

In my second entry, i posted it in the last minute of the submission for entries because at that time i was busy in school works and i find a hard time making my entry ahead. Also, the theme for the contest should include more colors and i don't have any coloring materials. For the second time i have my second thoughts of joining because there are many entries that were so amazing and everyone deserves to win. I don't know what came to my mind, but i bought a crayon with 8 different colors, a pencil and borrowed a marker from my classmate. Then i started making my 2nd entry.
DQmXYFUmyeMQws4VW9As9DbBKyWwgZeMkWfS1csFGsFK4Zi.jpg
I never thought i could make it. I don't even have a good camera for taking some documentations,
because my phone is broken. totally broke. lol
GEDC0015.jpg
It was given to me by my sister last year because she bought a new phone and gave her old one to me.. PS: I was so grateful ^_^ i never bought a phone for myself.. lol one day i will.

one of my classmate took some photos of me while making an entry. So i used those photos as in my entries. They were cheering me. It made me so tense that moment. Then i finished it 30 mins before the deadline of submission. I immediately went on the internet cafe to make a post and submit it as my entry and luckily i made it in the last minute. I wasn't expecting so much about it. I just think that i just made it for fun. Then i was stunned when one morning my friend told me that i won the 3rd place again. I thought it was just a joke, But when i check the results on steemit, I was like, What? how come? hahaha To be honest i never really expect it.
kjgjkf.png
Here's the link of the results


These things has brought me to unleashing my potential as an artist. It brought me higher reputation and rewards. I got my cash-out last Valentines Day, and I was able to treat myself and my family.
I bought myself some art materials as i was inspired to make more artworks.

GEDC0017.JPG

I bought 1 sketchbook and colored pencils. I was thinking to do some painting but i find it costly. So i decided to buy it next time. :)

I was able to spent the valentine's day with my bf and my family.
We also bought a cake for my family as a Valentine gift.
GEDC2539.JPG

Thanks to steemit i was able to do these things. :)

Because i already have my art materials. I joined another contest which is an Anime Drawing contest.
This is my entry for the 3rd contest i joined in steemit.

GEDC2566.JPG

Finally i was able to use my colored pencils. This is My First time using colored pencils in drawing. :)
GEDC2552.JPG
There are plenty of amazing entries there. I did not win at this contest but i'm still grateful to all people who appreciated it. :) You can click Here to see the full content of my entry.


Looking back at these achievements made me pause and ask myself, "When did i ever stop trying?". I went on my blog and scroll over to my very first post. How could i ever compare myself to anyone?
I noticed that i frequently write motivational articles and posted it on my blog for the past month.

Some of these are:

One of my main objectives here is to motivate and encourage more people on steemit to Never Stop Trying, especially to those minnows like me who were just starting their journey here on steemit.

But now it seemed like it is Me who's having a hard time on "keep trying" for the past few days.
I stopped joining contests. I barely make valuable blogs. I make a post once or twice a week. I was drained and at the same time unmotivated. I wanted to write new articles but i don't have enough strength to put my thoughts into words. I got home so late and before i go to bed i check on steemit and read some posts from my fellow steemians. Though i was feeling so left behind by other minnows i am truly happy for them. I was just feeling upset about myself lately because i was able to compare myself to others.

FOCUS ON YOURSELF

Now that i have the courage to speak up what's on my mind, As i was writing this i realized how fast time goes by. I realized that life is not so unfair, you know. There is always time for me and for other people. There is always a time for each and everyone of us. It's not all the time we are always at the top, There's always a time for us to be in our lowest peak. Because in this world, There's always someone who can be better than us just around the corner. And we can do nothing about it because it always happens. Just keep focus on yourself and everything else follows.
It's not always about how you compete with others to win, It's about how you are able to manage in developing yourself growth in every competition.

It's either You'll Win Or You'll Learn.

There are no losers in this journey. We are all striving for our success.

Never Compare yourself with others

One mistake i have made is to compare myself with others. It doesn't mean that i was being envy about their achievements, as a matter of fact i'm happy and proud of them. Comparing myself is putting myself a pressure which cause me to get sunk deeper on the thoughts of being left behind, and so i was drained.
Now i have come to realize that it's not them who causes me to become apathetic, It was all me. It was me who keeps on thinking less of myself. I apologize to myself for being inconsiderate.
I remembered the lines of one of my favorite poem way back when i was in High school. It was entitled "Desiderata" by Max Ehrmann. One of the greatest poem i've known.

_"Desiderata
Go placidly amid the noise and haste,
and remember what peace there may be in silence.
As far as possible without surrender
be on good terms with all persons.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly;
and listen to others,
even the dull and the ignorant;
they too have their story.

Avoid loud and aggressive persons,
they are vexations to the spirit.
If you compare yourself with others,
you may become vain and bitter;
for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.
Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans.

Keep interested in your own career, however humble;
it is a real possession in the changing fortunes of time.
Exercise caution in your business affairs;
for the world is full of trickery.
But let this not blind you to what virtue there is;
many persons strive for high ideals;
and everywhere life is full of heroism.

Be yourself.
Especially, do not feign affection.
Neither be cynical about love;
for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment
it is as perennial as the grass.

Take kindly the counsel of the years,
gracefully surrendering the things of youth.
Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune.
But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings.
Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.
Beyond a wholesome discipline,
be gentle with yourself.

You are a child of the universe,
no less than the trees and the stars;
you have a right to be here.
And whether or not it is clear to you,
no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

Therefore be at peace with God,
whatever you conceive Him to be,
and whatever your labors and aspirations,
in the noisy confusion of life keep peace with your soul.

With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams,
it is still a beautiful world.
Be cheerful.
Strive to be happy. "_
-by Max Ehrmann

source: Desiderata

As i remembered these lines, It really hits me hard as i reflect every phrases in the line. It made my heart shivers and touches my soul at the moment i read it again. It reminds me to become more of myself and appreciate What God has given me. It reminds me to keep interested in my goals and keep track on my plans of achieving it.
I should post this at the wall of my room to remind me everyday before going to sleep and waking up in the morning. :)

NEVER STOP TRYING

As i have always say, "Never Stop Trying". Develop that "Whale" inside you. Never stop doing things which leads you closer to tour success. There are times that you'll feel tired and giving up but always go back to your main path and focus on your way. Always remember the reasons of why are you still holding on to this, remember the goals that you must achieve. There are days that you'll feel less motivated and discouraged but always keep on track. It's all the mind. Always know that too shall pass.
Everyday is a new opportunity to give ourselves a chance to become the Best Version of ourselves.

image.png
Image Source

I am not posting this for self benefit, I am posting this because i know out of thousands or millions of minnows in steemit today, there is someone out there who felt the same way that i do. I wanted to speak in behalf of my fellow minnows who are experiencing a downfall situation and remind them to always BE YOURSELFand keep on steeming because OUR VOICE IS WORTH SOMETHING.

kjhg.png

BE HEARD!


I just want to extend my deepest gratitude to the people behind steemit community who keeps on inspiring steemians, minnow like me:
To sir @bien, Thank you so much for creating opportunities and motivating people to do their best in every contest that you made. I sincerely want to give thanks for letting me join and win. Indeed, it was a great help for me to bring back my passion in doing arts. :)
To sir @tpkidkai who gives me the opportunity to become a part of the ohana @steemitfamily and the opportunity to join the promo-mentors which i was able to meet and get along with other steemians.
To @futurethinker(who never likes to be called "sir") and to other mentors thank you because I was able to learn more stuffs about steemit and how to create a valuable content.
To sir @maverickinvictus who keeps on supporting me and my ohana @steemitfamilyph. Thank you for always reminding me that i can make it. Your words have been my inspiration to keep holding on.
dfghj.png
To sir @surpassinggoogle Thank you so much for ever supporting my fellow steemians and especially us filipinos. Thank you for always keeping us closer to your heart. Its always something that we should owe to you. Giving thanks was never enough to repay the kindness you have shown to us.
To my colleagues whom i started my journey with, @ivancuyag @eceninzz @febradaytamarra @dapmonylia @daisydelta @s3carlo @realnairda @serconmaiso @egbertcabahug @joveanz @yjovannie and many more, Thanks for supporting always. Let us continue to support each other and keep steeming together. Let us brace ourselves as we continue to grow and face our own journey here in steemit community.
To my one and only sister #gerra and my friend @dapmonylia thank you for letting me took photos using your phones. And thank you to my love @yjovannie for also letting me use your digicam for taking pictures for my blogs and also for taking pictures of me. ^_^ I swear i'll buy my own someday. lol i owe you one. hahaha


I will end my post here, thank you so much for your time. I really appreciate it. :)


We all know that Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle has been very kind and supportive especially to our kababayans. It's our time to give back all the goodness he us brought to us, Let us support Him by voting "steemgigs" as a witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.
jhjfjvkb.png
just type "steemgigs" at the first text box you can see and click vote.

Otherwise, if you want him to vote for witnesses on your behalf, you can set him as your proxy.
kjhgf.png
just type "surpassinggoogle" at the second textbox and Click Set Proxy.


image.png

If You want to be part of Ohana Follow @steemitfamilyph
FOLLOW|UPVOTE|RESTEEM|COMMENT
Also like and become a member of our Facebook page click HERE

See you around! ;)
STEEMIT FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not as active as you are as I've started to join this community eventhough I have a phone to capture more beautiful things and sceneries .... I'm active in reading articles of others than writing my own article😣... I just hope I can express my ideas without reservation.. "I'm still afraid that nobody will notice or appreciate my articles😪"... Thanks for giving us motivation on writing new article and being active on this community ☺️

Hi @dapmonylia my friend :) I guess iam right as i say that i have a feeling that there is someone whom has going through as mine. I'm glad i have spoke up. Well, maybe we all has gone through that same feeling as a part of being a minnow. But always know that matter how much people can notice or appreciate your work, your are always worth it. We are worth it.

It's not how people think of you, it's how you think of yourself that'll give you strength and try to motivate yourself.

Always remember that you are awesome and your are worth it! :) be yourself and keep steeming..

You very correct my dear, at first when I started I thought steemit was a platform where you just post and expect miracle votes.
I have learnt overtime thatto excell in the platform, it takes hard work and diligence.

indeed @cyprian, to excell in this platform we need to be dedicated on what we are doing. If we desire for success we also need to have persistence. We have to deal and get along with others in order for us to grow in this community. keep steeming my friend :)

Great post!!!

Been on SteemIt a little longer ;)!!! All depends on opportunity costs girl! Some peeps have better results elsewhere. Test for 30 days and see what happens. I feel weigh your options and do what works for you!!! There's some other new platforms too, like sola.ai/. Just gotta do what works for you!!!

Ofcourse myfriend @steemquestions.. I'm here to stay and continue my journey :) Thanks a lot.. More power..

such an great motivational nad inspiration post on steemit the best post of the day for thanks to your for posting and @surpassinggoole for sharing !

I totally concur with you
Steemit is not for the indolent ones, it needs people who are willing to work hard to see to the success of the platform.

thanks you for appreciation @akashhassan :) .. So glad to help other steemians to pursue their journey here on steemit.. ;) Never Stop Trying Keep Steeming

the great post. i like it @geeyang15 thanks for sharing post

my pleasure @jofri47.. keep steeming..

Wow, interesting real story of how one can transform his fortune not only on steemit but also real life

thanks a lot my friend @apiprincz :) indeed, anyone who has a great desire always believe that nothing is impossible. :) A caterpillar can transform into a butterfly which gives more beauty and color to the nature. . Same goes with humans, we can transform from nothing into something remember that.. :)

Very true, if we exercise the power of believe. Their is no bound to what we can achieve

Hi Gee we all went through that phase. That feeling of why am I still here and trying so hard. Why have the people I started with is being recognised and their reputation and earnings are so much higher than mine.
Why do I even bother to do quality work when some people can get away with less effort.

When we compare ourselves to others and their growth we often end up being unhappy. In my first month I was so unhappy because I was writing long posts but nobody cared. I admit I was after the validation to be said to be good. It feels good to be praised.

Angry and dejected I wanted to quit. Yet I persevered. I stopped comparing and started helping. I started looking at things that this is not a sprint but is a marathon.
The only way is to go up and increase your sp.

So Gee I am glad that you found your motivation and be yourself. If ever you need a kind word or a helping hand. I am one notification away.

People are always looking after you. You are worth it. You are awesome.

Hello sir @maverickinvictus.. :) As always your powerful words are one of the reasons why i'm still here and kick'n. I'm so glad that there is someone like you who believes by the potential that everyone has to give in this community.. Thank you always for keep motivating and guiding us and keep on reminding me that i am worth it. :) Indeed, you are always a blessing to everyone. God bless you always sir and more power.. :)

Well said...perseverance, been optimistic and unwavering is the key to success on steemit.
Reasonable Post engagement also is necessary and very important.

Hi, I read your very long post and I can see that you are an aspiring writer and artist. On Busy.org, I'm "plankton", as in, tiny sea animal. I've been on here for more than a year. I have felt as you have once or twice. But I always keep this in mind:

Write for free until someone pays you. --- Mark Twain

I also write without expectation of reward. The reward is in the writing. The upvote is just a bonus.

Steemit requires a consistent long term commitment to learning, reading and creating. Read English articles to learn better grammar and punctuation, too. If it reads better, you will get more upvotes.

Write on.

Thank you so much @digitalfirehouse for taking the time to read my post.. :) I'm very glad that more people have found it very useful for them.. well that's where everyone else's starts with, being a plankton. It's all up to you if how much you are willing to grow in this community.. :) Keep steeming and more power..

At first , I was advised by the person who introduced me to this wonderful platform to engage myself with people by upvoting and commenting reasonably , with this way it will attract people.
I did this and it really worked.
On ateemit, patience and consistency is the key. I have been consistent on steemit and I can that steemit is the best place to be.
Thanks for this wonderful and lovely motivational article.
Good morning

that's true :) steemit is the best place to have where you can always express your true self and get along with other people. keep steeming my friend! :)

This write-up really touched me from my heart.. for the start as a newbie here on steemit, it may be somehow hard and seems its not real, but I believe life can be change so soon once you are hard working type and focus, thanks so much for updating such here... It really help most of the new generation in this wonderful community.

Thank you very much myfriend @peakreal1.. I'm happy to know that you find this helpful.. Indeed, one should continue striving for success.. Difficulties are always part of it. :) Steem on!

Same. There is an invisible energy, called pressure, which is always making steemians overthink. It's like we're pressured to do articles every day. This should not be happening. We should always write and work by heart. Nice works, by the way. And you're pretty lol (Im all of a sudden shy hahahaha).

Yes @abrahamcera, you're right. We don't have to write a post just for the sake of having a post, we need to be ourself in writing and put our heart in it. it's one way to connect deeper through other people. :) Thanks also for the compliment.. hahaha Keep steeming and more power..

This comment just made my morning better

So far, this has been one of the most motivational post I've seen. I can see a lot of passion and hardwork in this. Your heart is reflecting on your post, and I believe that's one of the most important thing in order to stay here.

I remember this when you mention the part of comparing yourself to others:

mind connection.PNG

Don't stop posting and sharing things like this, keep Steeming! I can sense that you are a wondeful person inside and out. Hope to see more of you here in Steemit. :)

Hello @gunter01.. :) nice post you got there.. Thank you so much for that..

Don't spend too much time thinking about your faults, and don't compare yourself with other people, thinking you need to be like them.

indeed its all true, we just need to be ourselves, and strive to become better than who we are yesterday..
You are also wonderful my friend.. Thanks. God bless and more power.. :)

Been a newbies here is really tireding u have to post and no one will notice your post just have and keep on posting very soon u will keep ur foot dowm on this group

yes my friend @otunolakayde, sometimes we find it disappointing when no one notice or appreciate your post.. But always remember, Always keep trying no matter how world keeps on pulling you down.. It's the only way for us to survive and hold on to this community.. Find your real reason on why you are here and what you have to do.. Be yourself and the right time will come.. :) brace yourself along the way.. steem on and more power :)

Thank you for writing this. I've only been on Steemit for 10 days and whilst I know I have to work longer and harder, I am already comparing myself with others and thinking what is the point.
I am keeping up with posting articles that I hope are useful.

Indeed my friend.. Always keep in touch with yourself.. Comparing yourself will bring nothing but bitterness and vain.. just be who you are.. there's no easy step in attaining success.. keep steeming.. :)

Dont give up - you are doing great. The beginning is always the hardest.

I am same as you, trying to be noticed. But remember this: Before you learn how to fly - you first need to learn how to walk. Before you know how to walk - you first need to know how to crawl. And if crawling is all you can do right now, then crawl. It is better to be a couple of inch farther than stay in the same place as yesterday.

Keep Steeming - you will find your "sweet spot" eventually.

Hi @clicker.. I like your insights.. :) Its learning how to stand up after you fall.. Great.. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by geeyang15 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Really impressed that you guys appreciate hardwork and commitment.
It really good to see. Keep it up

Wow! Quite motivational.
I must say though, you are super talented.
Keep it up and Welldone

hi @chinex , thank you so much.. :)

Nice
I love all your paintings, nice and amazing.

hello @ahmadin8 :) Thank you so much.. :)

I'm feeling the same right now actually. Haha! I just posted my motivational thoughts. Hehe!

hey there @neihy05 :) good to know.. keep steemiing... :)

A very useful post for the crowd. Your words can be a great motivation for all of us. Especially for those newly joined in steemit. I also just joined in steemit. Hopefully we can be friends and be able to share.

Hi @mukhlis89 :) sure thing.. Thank you for appreciating my friend.. i'm always willing to share thoughts with you.. keep steeming.. :)

a very good post can provide benefits for friends of friends stimeet lain.terima to share and hopefully we can be friends

sure @fady1992 :) i'm always glad to make new friends in the community.. :) thanks for dropping by..

NEVER STOP TRYING
As i have always say, "Never Stop Trying". Develop that "Whale" inside you. Never stop doing things which leads you closer to tour success. There are times that you'll feel tired and giving up but always go back to your main path and focus on your way.

Amazing....
Interesting your post @geeyang15

Thanks a lot @ibnuhubban for finding it interesting :)

Thank your for sharing your experience! Remember - the only judge you can have is yourself, so stop judging and enjoy your wealth.

It's always a pleasure to share my experiences in life and here on steemit my friend.. :) thanks for dropping by @spellmaker, more power to you

i've been a member for a month and posts once a day..trying hard to balance steemit and taking care of my baby. Thanks for a great read! hope i can find and manage my time and get more readers to notice some of my articles. ^_^

wow.. that's amazing how you are able to manage both.. :) Continue what you are doing and the odds will be on your favor one day.. Thanks for reading i hope this helps.. stay awesome and keep steeping.. :) Godbless you and your baby.. :)

Always think positive and pray to Almighty Allah to make things easy in life, good luck.

Indee my friend @steemit-fairy :) To God be all the glory.. God bless and more power..

@geeyang15 thanks sweetie , hugs!

Inspiring post. You’re right, we should keep trying. 😀

I love this one too:
“It's not always about how you compete with others to win, It's about how you are able to manage in developing yourself growth in every competition.”

Keep inspiring others with your art and posts😀

hi @clairefabella :) Thanks a lot.. I'll share more thoughts to continue motivating people.. God bless and more power :)