You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Miscellany

in #life3 years ago

I had planned on doing a distillation post, maybe even a series because it’s just such a cool process! We set the still up on a table out in front of my greenhouse because my husband used the frost free hydrant there to do the condenser water cooling part of the process. Our water comes out at 40 degrees Fahrenheit, so It works perfectly to cool the condenser and then we recycle the warm water by using it to water the lawn.

I think that lavender and diesel might be excellent, I know diesel is low sulfur, but copper reacts with lavender to make it more sweet which is why they use copper stills, so maybe sulfur would too. I mean, I have drive the tractor while heavily lavender scented and I liked both smells simultaneously lol!