Life of Persistence, 持久的生活

in #life7 years ago

I started a company many years ago and failed because I could not afford the cost to build it. I am now founder of a new company (see localcommonwealth.org). All that I hoped for in the first idea is now reborn in this new vision. Here is something I learned.

I am not sure how you keep a good idea alive. I just know it is a solitary struggle, and I persist through discouragement. Kind of weird, but that's my trait.

How long you can withstand isolation and feeling alone in the world determines your persistence capacity. If you are comfortable being on your own boxing your own shadows and if you can work late night hours to get something done, then you can go the distance.

This brings up a good question. What is the distance required to have persistence? Three years? Five years? Ten Years? The more disruptive the idea, perhaps the harder for others to adopt it, which translates into more than ten years to get the idea flying.

Well, it's been more than ten years, and yes the idea I have is very disruptive.

Never let go of a vision if the world needs it. We are depending on vision to pull us out of the globalist cartel control grid we are currently trying to escape.

For all good things, let's stay the course.

TheGenuineOptimist-Print.png

Sort:  

I love this idea of persistence. I feel like even as college students it is easy to get discouraged when you think about how much school you have left, and how much left you have to do, but it requires persistence. I think anything that requires an extended effort makes you have to work harder to get it done. I like the idea that you mentioned about the distance required. In all things I think it takes the length of what ever you are trying to persist through, but developing the trait of persistence could take your whole life.
-Ashlee