Visit to 'Old' Granada...What a Fabulous City! Part 1.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am a really 'sad' person!  I just love to take pictures of alley ways.  The long run of buildings, ending with something you can't quite see but just know when you get there it will be stunning.  That really excites me.

'Old' Granada city was full of them.

Beautiful old buildings, 'shimmering' away in the sun, and a touch of the new pocking through!

In fact, I do not understand how these images came out at all?  The sun was so blindingly strong, my iPhone screen was black. ..... I just pointed and clicked, and hoped for the best.

Every where you turned was magical architecture.

Even the Monastic Hospital had a lovely cool walk through; and somewhere to sit in the shade and have a picnic lunch.  They had provided ledges in the wall for visitors to sit and 'chill' , take in the atmosphere - the Spanish are a very thoughtful people.

  

My other passion is doors; I am always imagining what lies behind.  I wish I had the courage to walk up and open just one door......!  This image gives me both: a door and, a small walk through to it! 

 Magical, magical Granada, you really have to visit.

Until the next time, adios Amigos

From very sunny Almeria Province, Spain.

(Is this 'nuts' too?  Harvest time in the blinding sun)!



Sort:  

Hello, nice to meet you, amazing post, did you know I visited Granada some years ago and I loved it to be there, I invite you to follow me because in s a couple of days I will be posting my travel pictures and my post about that, thanks in advance :)

Sorry my site has been stolen. A friend is replying for me! Do not use this again please until sorted out. X

This is a lie. This account has not been stolen.

I'm sorry to inform you that you've been flagged by another user (not me! I'm just a helpful bot keeping you informed. Please upvote this comment if you appreciate it.)

@alepianist The @get-baking account is being held in lieu of payment for services rendered from March 2017 to present. The outstanding debt falls just under 4000 euros.

I do not make it a policy to speak against others. I had continued to help this person even after the initial slander was introduced to the community of Steemit, but in this case I feel the need to defend these accusations with the proof that I have at hand.

Here is the link to the outstanding bill: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1-jkKuiB-6vmR4I_UVDGijb3960dUrL37qjbtA8ZVZcw/edit?usp=sharing

Absolute joke. These two recon I have asked them to do work of 5,500 Euros in 3 months. Not likely when I needed every penny to buy my house. I even sold my Audi Q7 car to do this. I am also an ex Applied Computer Science teacher and Head of Department. Why would I pay them to do this amount of work on Steemit development? I can and have done it myself. It really is so pathetic just to try and scare me into not persuing the fraud committed against myself which I am involving the police here in Spain. A full history will be my first post on my new site. I will forward it to all my followers. Please view this pathetic attempt to explain their actions. My replies below might interest you. https://steemit.com/scam/@finleyexp/warning-a-serial-slanderer-and-con-artist-is-spamming-steemit-with-lies#@nannyjoan/re-finleyexp-warning-a-serial-slanderer-and-con-artist-is-spamming-steemit-with-lies-20170626t191027239z . X

Granada la bella!!! Beautiful pictures!!!

Thank you again for taking the trouble to view my posts. X