Best Book-to-Movie Adaptations

in #life7 years ago


The Age of Innocence (1993)


The Princess Bride (1987)


Coraline (2009)


Lord of the Flies (1990)


Jumanji (1995)


The Right Stuff (1983)


To Kill a Mockingbird (1962)


The Shining (1980)


Out of Sight (1998)


Clueless (1995)


LA Confidential (1997)


LA Confidential (1997)

Source: c|net

Sort:  

bridge to terabithia

This post received a 3.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ghasemkiani! For more information, click here!

I actually didn't even know Coraline was based on the book.. Awesome post.

I will support you. I gave you a follow :) Talk soon.

Actually, I became familiar with Neil Gaiman through that film.

How come I didn't know Neil Gaiman wrote Coraline?

nice collection of movies. thanks

I saw some of them and are brilliant

Great post!

It is always difficult to transform literature into a movie. But sometimes the result happens to be better than the book. Fight club is one example, maybe the only one I know of...
Thrown of blood, in my opinion, is an example of at least a very successful adaptation of Macbeth.