Remembering the days - first day of school

in #life7 years ago

Today, in our mailbox, we've received a very important note – an official invitation to the primary school.
My daughter, who is 5 and a half years old, will start her first class on 1st of September. She is so happy about it. I also recorded a video of her READING the invitation, together with a list of stuff she will need in school (colors, erasers, sharpener, drawing sheets,..). I know it would be nice to post the video, but I don't really do that stuff. Actually you wouldn't even understand what is she saying cause she's reading slovenian language of course. Now we have this important task to buy all that stuff from the list, and.. of course.. school bag 😊
OK, that is actually all. I just wanted to share this important day for our family with you, because I had a purpouse. And my purpose was to bring all of you guys reading, back to the day, when this moment was yours. Maybe not at the moment of the invitation note, but to the day of your first day of school.. I am sure that these memories will bring you joy, happiness, a lot of pleasent and positive sensations, because we were so young and innocent, everything seemed so interesting.. and big. New kids we were supposed to meet, some of them became our best friends, having such great time at school and after, being outside and enjoying childhood.. yeah.. for me remembering those days, is pure joy. I hope it is the same for you!

Byee

school.jpg