I am feeling all of my feelings now, no more hiding or positive thinking.

in #life6 years ago

I am feeling my feelings now.
I am totally authentic to my feelings.
I have stopped doing any resistance to any of them.
I feel my feelings exactly as they are.
No matter what.
No more hiding from them.
No more painting them in a better colour.
No more positive thinking.

I am feeling my feelings as they are.
I am giving them justice.
They are there because of a reason.
These feelings want to be felt.
They are knocking on my door.
They are standing there, waiting.
Until I open and welcome them.

The feelings are waiting there in front of the door, to be allowed to come in, inside me, and getting felt by me.
As long as I haven't felt them they will be still in the waiting area in front of the door.
They won't leave.
Pretending they are not there won't help, they will still be there.

2018-02-17-queue.jpg

It is like having a garden.
I am imagining having a beautiful garden.
There are flowers and there are also weeds.
But I am looking on every plant in my inner garden.
I am giving my attention to the beautiful flowers, but also to the weeds.
If I would only put my attention to the flowers and pretend the weeds are not there, they would grow and grow and grow until one day they take all the nutritions, all air and all sunlight from the flowers, so that the flowers would die.

2018-02-17-garden.jpg

So whatever feeling is knocking on my door, I am welcoming it, no matter what it is.

If I am feeling sad, I am feeling sad. And I feel sad as long as I am feeling sad.
If I am feeling depressed, I am feeling the feeling "I am depressed".
If I am feeling lonely, I am feeling lonely.
If I am feeling not at home, ungrounded, all over the place, lost - I am feeling that.
If I am frustrated, I am feeling that feeling.

I am totally present with my feelings now.

The beauty of this is, after I felt them, they thank me, wish me a nice day and leave.
All feelings are valuable, positive thinking is getting us nowhere.
I am now present with my feelings, enjoying every one of them.

Every feeling is valuable, white light consists of all colours of the rainbow.
Would any colour be missing, we wouldn't have a rainbow, we wouldn't have white light.

2018-02-17-rainbow.jpg

Try it out yourself.
Feel all your feelings.
Be authentic to yourself.
Stop hiding from any aspect of you.
Be proud of how you feel.
And it is ok to feel exactly as you feel right now.
It is totally ok to feel sad, depressed, lost.
Feel your feelings.
Aware.

I love you!

xoxo Julia

Sort:  

Good Post, no need to pretend

Excellent post @gigliona
i follow you so follow back and upvote thank you dear

Congratulations @gigliona! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!