You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 289: Steepshot is slowly becoming one of the best photo apps on the blockchain + Partiko + Steem-plus update.

in #life6 years ago

Why do you feel this would be better with an SMT?

This is my reason for hesitating with Appics. I understand that it's an SMT, but I don't understand why to add another coin to the list when there's an existing application using a known coin.

Hopefully, I am missing something obvious.

Sort:  

that is one thing I keep wondering. why not just use steem?

Appics can now add value to their own token and build a community around it. Just like STEEM it will be a tradable token so it will get a certain worth on the market.

If they used STEEM they would be stuck with the same people trending as on steemit.com (is 1 reason). They also need to acquire (if not delegated) a big stake to have influence on their own app (is another reason).

I can think of a few more (might make a good vlog topic).

Thanks!

I didn't think of reason number 1 (trending). That is reason enough.