The new year is a celebration of childhood.

in #life6 years ago

No longer expect the arrival of the new year. Do not consider this day some significant, and even more holiday.
If we count the years, it is necessary to do on birthdays. Here really there is a reason to celebrate another passing year of the cycle of earthly existence.
And now the new year for me associated with spring, the appearance of the first green blades of grass from the melting snow. When can bask in the warm sun, closing his eyes and framing his face.

For me the main holiday of the year is always the end of winter. So that is something to celebrate in the midst of, not very much.

Once upon a time, in early childhood, I was looking forward to the New year. Because it was a time of gifts.
First, they work to bring parents. And I had the opportunity to enjoy two tangerines and a few chocolates.
The gifts were given invitations to two Christmas trees. One conducted in the House of Culture at the place of work of parents, and the other was held in the sports Palace. This was the city Christmas tree.

In the end, gained six gifts. I can't say that I had a hungry childhood. A New year was associated with so many gifts, what I didn't get a birthday. And so I waited for it with impatience. Besides, there came new year holidays. Two weeks of rest from school.) This is a double holiday.)

Today I have no school holidays. And so many gifts too. And it's not even in quantity. Now I give gifts much more expensive in monetary terms but their value still loses the gifts of childhood.
Probably why I don't feel any celebration in the night from 31 December to 1 January. It was a bit festive when arranged in the New year for their children.
Now meet him together with his wife. And only because of her participating in this act, as it still gives it value.
So tomorrow first take a trip to her parents, look to my mother, and then sit down at the Banquet table and wait for midnight. Shout "Hooray" call glasses with non-alcoholic wine, and it'll be the New year a success.

Remains to wait for spring warmth, along the way having thus registered in February, my birthday. There already arrives may, in which there are two very important events. It's my wife's birthday and our wedding day. These days, I will celebrate with pleasure.)

Despite my attitude towards this holiday, I want to congratulate ALL happy New year. Let you in the New year will carry more than in the past. Be happy and healthy!

Sort:  

А я всегда жду праздника. Спасибо за поздравления и вам удачи в Новом году

праздник не надо ждать его надо устраивать каждый день)

This post has received a 6.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gildar.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gildar to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!