You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living like there is no tomorrow...

in #life6 years ago

I hope it won't be too long before your kids are big enough to take hiking with you. Maybe sooner than you think! Perhaps you could just chose shorter hikes to start with. 😍

I used to take my daughter when she was 3. I chose easy hikes on boardwalks and we used to stop every 30 minutes for some sort of treat. I seem to remember gummy dinosaurs were always popular!

Sort:  

I will definitely have to think about it. Because being active is important. Even though they move a lot during whole 9 hours in the kindergarten, it's just so nice to spend some time together with the family and having fun. Thank you for the advice. :) Especially the gummy treats. :P

Hope you can work something out that works for you all, 😊