Sort:  

Hope your hurricane ended up ok...You still with us?

It hasn't even started unfortunately. Supposed to be arriving on shore Monday some time. The models shift back and forth along the coast up until it gets close, so as of today's projected course I shouldn't be impacted significantly. If it shifts north, now as a category 4, I will definitely be heading for the hills.

I went through a cat 4 cyclone once, far north
Queensland. I was out on the fringes and it was still frightening.

Have some Vegemite and you'll be ok. You have to be, steem needs you.

Haha! That Vegemite will take care of everything, I know it :)

It's dinner time there Ginny.. Perfect time for pre-hurricane Vegemite...

I have the perfect bread for an egg sandwich to go with it :)

Well, that sounds superb! I mean Vegemite's ability to cure-all is legendary.

I disgraced myself and had a zinger burger from KFC for lunch on the way home from the range 30 minutes ago...Yeah, I know...Disgusting.