You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe She Has Finally Hit Rock Bottom

in #lifelast year

I love watching people and taking in their character qualities, so it has been really interesting seeing the interactions next door, and definitely sad. So her husband is a hardcore homebody who just wants everything to go back to normal. He definitely doesn't want to divorce and sell and turn his life upside down, so he keeps putting things off, while verbally duking it out every week or so. I'm guessing his hand will be forced soon.

I have been gone three months I think? I'll have to look back at my last post. When I break I break hard. :)

Sort:  

Breaks are good! I had a spontaneous break, didn't realize how long I was gone until I saw my notifications were all at least 6 days old. Long breaks are good, too. Haven't done that since August.

I can't imagine living with someone like that, and I've been in some pretty shitty relationships. I would think that divorcing the wife would turn the husband's life right-side up if things are that bad. Then again, I only know the entertaining aspects of their lives that you share. There could be lots of boring sweetness in between the chaos.