You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing The Meaning Of Life's Coattails

in #life2 years ago

You, my friend, sound suspiciously like a cat person. I honestly enjoy being licked by my dog - not outright slobbered, but licked. Speaking of being a cat person (which I am not), I agreed to foster kittens for a local rescue. When I signed up I was all naively enthusiastic about saving the world one kitten litter at a time. I assumed that I was being given healthy kittens - the ones you see chasing a ball of yarn on the cat food box. No, these guys were 5 weeks only and very sickly. They were bags of bones and had diarrhea. Two out of six died, including the one that was my favorite and I was considering adopting because he was so incredibly cool and not cat-like. It's a really shitty job. Now I can't do it anymore because the new dog hates everything little, and I can't say I am sad about that.

Sort:  

I don't like that they died, it's sad. And yeah, I'm many things Ginny, many many things, and a cat person is one. 😼

Meow.