You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes there is a magic to car problems, or maybe I am just an optimist.

in #lifelast year

This all sounds a bit like the beginning of a comic book to me. Opening scene: Character buys used car, unaware that The Death Rabbit has a mind of its own. Two miles down the street and the headlights blink open with pupils staring forward. The Death Rabbit plays it cool until the man steers himself onto I10, and waits until they are going about 90 and veering around traffic when...the engine dies! The reader assumes that The Death Rabbit is the antagonist, but wait, stay tuned for Chapter 2, when the secret past of the new owner is revealed in...The Amazing Death Rabbit!

That is a terrible idea. Don't listen to me :)

Oh my, changing a flat during the summer monsoon downpour is pretty intense. At least you weren't hot. It sounds like The Death Rabbit has been retired, so I wish us both smooth roads and well-treaded tires in our future.