Market Friday... On Saturday, I know, but I keep missing Friday.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I couldn't resist judging this book by it's cover.

I found loads of cool treasure.

PSX_20180216_060522.jpg

The Girl-before...

Before. I didn't anticipate that word would come into such high frequency in my posts when I impulsively chose a username based on a Picasso painting I like.

But I am so changed from the person I was before I started steemit.

I seldom go anywhere. But I know that needs to change. Whether due to an improvement in health or just pure determination, I need to do more, to be more.

PSX_20180210_071231.jpg

So I was the little piggy that went to market a couple of weeks ago. I am sick of being the one who stays home.

PSX_20180216_061057.jpg

We only spent around an hour or so. It did take a toll later, but it was nice.

PSX_20180210_071507.jpg

As I hadn't been out much.

Any outing is a big deal, so I was sure to document my morning.

PSX_20180210_071144.jpg

This great old tree was the first thing I saw, and the first thing I thought was tree Tuesday. 😂.

PSX_20180210_071614.jpg

But then I thought, it looks a bit sad for tree Tuesday, and I don't want to make the old dog sad. So I have something else in mind for Tuesday. Although I'll probably post it on Wednesday @kus-knee.

This market is a community market on the weekends. It has an array of foods, second hand stalls, collectables, arts and crafts.

PSX_20180216_060943.jpg
and there is a lot of lovely trees.

Not only a treed open space this large urban area is home to community initiatives that support the community including environmental initiatives, youth programmes, arts and theatre studios, a community garden nursery, affordable food depot, children's services, and animal rescue.

In Sydney it seems every last piece of available land has had an apartment building placed on it in recent years.

This space has been heritage listed, so hopefully it will remain in the community for a long time to come.

PSX_20180216_061817.jpg
and an art centre that has created a beautiful bush sculpture play area for kids and big kids too.

It is also home to this upcycling enthusiasts favourite place to gather treasure.

Thecreverse garbage centre that I have posted about before. I noticed the post is 3 months old. So it is 3 months since I went somewhere other than a medical appointment.

Screenshot_2018-02-18-05-03-50-69.png

DQmWHVd4E1zCu4dC67w7yGzusaMFghukNTuscvvquHannRt_1680x8400.jpeg

Well, I finally finished my Saturday night, Market Friday report and it's Sunday morning where I am, if I'm going to be honest.

I have plans to go to a park this morning with my family. They are plans we had for yesterday, but yesterday was... Today will fantastic!


@dswigle is the original market Friday steemian.

Check out her posts and follow for some cool market adventures.

Markets really are where communities can still be found. Even in a place like Sydney where we all live in our own little boxes.

I did it @dswigle, I may not have posted on time but I went to market!


IMG_20180215_045251.jpg

Sort:  

Omgosh! Just saw this!!!

I just upped and steemed it!! MarketFriday should be the first tag and the link should be dropped on my post so that I will see it even if you post late! Thank you so much! Tip!

Oh! Thanks. I just joined in for the fun of sharing I didn't expect any kind of kick back or payment, I just like the market concept.
Thanks very much for the tip. 😊

I loved it and hope you join again! Thank you!!

That is awsome! The reverse garbage, great name :D. Thats alot of people :p. Seems fun! Im on the same page as far as getting out, man do i miss it. So glad you went and sending good energies your way))))

It was a bit overwhelming actually. But I don't need to explain to you how much of an achievement it was.

Ya i know what you mean. Im happy you went tho and wishing you rest n recovery.

It looks so beautiful there and so sunny! So glad you are getting out and about. You know I don't think we have any markets here - but my cousin does run a load of really cool markets in London and loads of famous people are always going to them apparently!

It is my goal to be well enough to have my line of crafty things and be able to hold a store.
I have a imaginary line already.
Jewellery, Wearable art, blah blah blah. Fantasy at the moment. But maybe one day.

It's like a weekend market here in our country. Everyone seems have fun. The weather there is so nice, so perfect for this kind of activity. Great clear photos too. ;)

Looks like a great day out
Eventhough it was short and pays it's price..
You did it, and that's what counts
Wish we had sunny days like that, hope spring will break out early for us so I can venture out aswell 🤗

Hi @girlbeforemirror! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

great ..photography ..i appreciate your life thanks for sharing this post..Best of luck my dear..resteemit..