You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Jumble Of Thoughts

in #life4 years ago

Ah. So blurt is up and running? I've heard about it, but couldn't find it when I went looking for it. So, this is just the wallet, then. Are the credentials for login different than that for HIVE? Did we all get some sort of airdrop, or something similar to HIVE? This is based on whatever was on STEEM at the time of the snapshot, right?

re: jobs

I'm more worried for him than I am for me. While it's okay for the time being (primarily since I don't have anything better to go to, that I know of), I'm looking to transition to something else, anyway. With him, he's spent several years of schooling, interning, working in other capacities, to get there. Plus, he really likes working with high school students. He's got a lot invested, educationally and emotionally.

He also has a young family, which can make it more difficult to pivot—same opportunities, just more to consider than if you're on your own.

re: Spanish

I wish you well. Fortunately, I had a two year church mission, then got married to a woman from Mexico, to help my Spanish along. :)

re: work here and the HIVE grind

Oh, so your vacation is over already? That was fast. :)

Sort:  

Alive yes, and the credentials will be the Steem ones at the time of the snapshot.

I'm taking mine out, ionomy lists BLURT, but the market is quite thin:

image.png----


Ahh, so you could teach Spanish also? :)

I hope he gets a bit of luck and the virus doesn't spoil things.

Yes, vacation over and back to work, already planning the next one - between covid-19 spikes..