9:54 p.m.

in #life7 years ago

On Friday I was on my way to pick up my boyfriend from work as usual. And I pull out of the neighborhood and my whole life changed. I watched that truck come towards me.

I was so coherent and so alive and awake during the whole incident. I remember hearing myself breath and looking down at the cup holders, trying to relax my body for another possible impact, because I knew other cars were coming my direction. When my car finally stopped spinning and I assessed that I wasn't in horrible condition and I was aware of what had taken place. I got out of my car and spoke to the first person I saw. It is interesting to watch people's responses to things and how they panick and how they assume you are panicking as well. But the strange thing is, call it naivety, but I didn't feel in danger. For the most part I felt calm. I looked over the steering wheel to see almost nothing at the front end. And I turned around to the other vehicle flipped on its side. I freaked out a bit, but he was ok. And we both spent most of the night in the E.R.
For the most part I'm bruised pretty bad, my face is bruised and my eye swollen shut. But I walked away with minimal damage. Seeing that truck coming towards me, I could see if I had been even 2 feet more forward, my drivers side would have been hit.
I don't know how to explain how I feel, besides trust. I trusted my life and myself wholeheartedly during and after. I don't feel worried or stressed or uncomfortable. I send him love, healing and prosperity in what seems like a difficult time. But I feel like my life has beautiful things in store, like I'm meant to tell this story, my story. Everything feels like it's working out for me, I can't see it, and no one told me. For some reason I just know, I understand. There are angels, energy, love or whatever you want to call it around me. They wanted to remind me, that if I felt unworthy here is proof of your worthiness, your deserving of being here and what magnificence you are here for is not done. So step up to the plate and be seen in all your glory!
goddessj