My first day as a lyft driver

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday was my first day as a life driver and it was the most epic experience. I actually really enjoyed it. First of all I love connecting and talking to people, so I had a good time any ways. But some pretty cool shit happened.
My second passenger of the day bought me a Starbucks, which was pretty freaking awesome.
But my 4th passenger of the day was basically out of a movie.

I have a very small circle of super close friends, and these are my tribe. They are people I am so intimately connected with that of we haven't spoken for years, I could pretty confidently say I know what has happened in their life and we picked up where we left off. They are lone wolf type people, they keep to themselves. Very good at socializing with people and people really love them, but they just love to be alone. Like me. Yesterday I met another one of my tribe, we connected so intimately and so deeply on absolutely everything we talked about. She invited me to take my break from driving at her house. And that's where the real magic happened. She has all the connections I need to go in the direction I want to go, but she lacks execution. It was amazing that it was such a synchronistic experience. We could literally feel each other's energy. We have similar goals and interests. And although this is strange to me, but probably no one else. She is black! I don't believe it impossible for black people to be into the kinds of things I am into or anything like that. But it is unfamiliar for me to connect that deeply to someone like me, who has had such similar experience in life as I had and still become well "me". To become the weird obsessive personal growth enthusiast, sensualist and sexual empowerment spokesperson, meditation is life, conscious master manifested. My environment has inspired nothing of the sort and yet here I am. And there she was. Before I enter into any transaction I say to the Universe, "let this only take place if it benefits all parties involved, I bless this space and wish upon it only good things." I expect good things. I shall enter into the next phase of my life with my new soul sister, knowing and feeling the rightness of it all. On a side note Lyft is pretty dope. All good things, goddessj
Sort:  

Congrats on your new job! Enjoy the journey and stay positive!

Thank you!

Your very welcome! Have an awesome weekend!