Oh... You've got Spirituality all Wrong

in #life7 years ago

I have been reading VIshen Lakhiani's The Code of the Extraordinary mind. In his book he uses the word he invented "Brule", bull shit rules to describe rules that are not absolute truths that we choose to follow. Within the book he discusses spirituality pretty extensively and the Brules we associate with it. As a person who has chosen consciously to participate in the unveiling of my spiritual path, I wanted to debunk a Brule I have had to break; being spiritual means you have to be like xyz, usually nice, optimistic, whatever. Fuck that, because some times I don't want to be fucking cheesing and kind all the got damn time!I am chipper, my personality is happy-go-lucky, but I am not always positive and I don't always feel like smiling. I have slowly but surely come to terms with that, because I never get to exclude any part of my experience from being apart of my "spiritual path".
My best bet, when in one of these moods, is to not get stuck. To acknowledge it for what it is; pain, sadness, anger, irritation, and then feel it and know that this is what this feeling feels like. That alone, is usually enough to move the uncomfortable feeling. But I do not have to be anything but what I am in each and every moment and some times I am someone who needs you to get the fuck out my face while I balance these energies.

Love and Blessings and All Good Things!
goddessj

Sort:  

Brule. I need to remember that one. I figure the healthiest thing you can do spiritually is just be you. If that means telling everyone to fuck off, then you tell everyone to fuck off (though, admittedly, this may be a poor choice for social growth)

A formatting tip I just learned today: Add the following around an image to make your text wrap:

<div class="pull-left">
Your Image
</div>

thank you for the tip. lol it's not a long term fix for growth, just a short term fix for realignment.
Lots of love I appreciate your comment!

great post , thank you:)