The Golden Nugget: A conversation with Her

in #life7 years ago

I got this idea today, that I love because I want the reader to leave feeling
like they got something from me. I will share "the golden nuggets" of my experiences
and conversations because I think that is where the most growth happens and it does
not necessarily have to be your experiences or conversations.

The Golden Nugget
So today I am talking to my cousin via text and she tells me she's having anxiety. I know what that feels like but I know to release anxiety, you have to be present in the moment. Anxiety comes from feelings and thoughts about the future.
I tell her to breath and pay attention to something physical and get her ass out of the future. The fact is that we exist on more planes than the physical. So you can go to the future on both of those planes, there are no restrictions.
One thing is people do not like to be perceived as selfish, so for anxiety sufferers. Stop being selfish, stop fucking up the future for your future self. Your future self has this shit, get your stupid panicky ass outta there.
The interesting thing I felt today is trust in myself, I know Jazmen in the future will be there at every second to make the exact decision or perform the exact action, I am wasting my high cortisol levels on. And she will have just a little more life experience and lesson under her belt. I feel like I can get out of my future's way. I got this, what I'm doing right now and I got that what I'm doing later.
All good things,
goddessj