The golden nugget: Trust the fuckin fire

in #life7 years ago

Trust yourself today to be magnificent to be epic.
I had a moment with myself today worth a share. I was reading a new practice I want to incorporate into my daily ritual. At the bottom of the article it says "know and expect that all the work you put into your daily practice will bring wonderful results to you."
I thought to myself well if I am not doing this for improvement and betterment of myself and life what am I doing this for? The fact is that the expectation part or the trust that any of this shit works to begin with is the hardest part. Daily practices are great and all but the expectation that anything is going to happen at all is what brings anything to fruition.
The fact is I do this shit because I have seen even a minute reason, a flame I could not explain or extinguish burn inside of me. I've felt that to my core I am great and there is something inside of me that I am scratching the surface of every once in a while.
I think I trust the fire! Because it burns, at all. Because I can even scratch that surface, of a day that flows. She is burning inside of me, something wanting to be born of ashes. Something that wants to explode with greatness.
goddessj