The World Doesn't Care About Your Problems

in #life7 years ago


Isn't it funny, the things you remember and the things you don't? Some conversations stick out like sore thumbs in your brain, just waiting to be replayed for no reason.
A couple of years ago I remember talking to my cousin about something that didn't make sense to here, the seemed to really irritated her. But Shen couldn't change it, quite honestly I was getting irritated with her attitude about it. So I said to here "the world is just supposed to bend to you because it is irritating to you", and for some reason she said yes.
I've played this conversation a bagillion times in my head. And while I thought about it today, I thought the world doesn't care about your problems and what a great thing that really is.
I think people are hypersensitive to anything that they take responsibility for. So labeling a problem as "yours" and then saying the world doesn't care can cause some feelings of inferiority.
But the world does not care about problems at all...like period. Like not yours, or mine, or the Vatican's or the President's. It does not care and it's a damn good thing too. Thank Big Daddy, the world doesn't care about our problems, because if it did, it would be spending too much time stopping and tending to every time you are irritated, or angry, or sad. No one would be successful and anything, nothing would get made and no one would be happy. Where would creation come from?
So once you decide you're tired of reacting and you care about your problems as little as the world does, creation is on this side waiting for you with an attitude, thoughts and a sense of self worth becoming.

Remember, you are bigger than anything you could ever face!

I love you and happy becoming,
Love and Blessings!
goddessj