The Beauty of Hunger!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A hungry man is an angry man

Hmmm... If I had 0.001SBD for everytime I heard that statement, I'd be a whale by now.

Hunger! Our number one thirst for food!


Let's first define what hunger is...

Screenshot_2018-03-27-10-39-39.png
Sourced from the English Dictionary app


Hunger is one of the default sensations nobody taught us to feel, it's inherent. From infancy, we learnt to cry out when hunger lashes and even till now, that cry hasn't stopped (we still murmur when we desire to satisfy our hunger). In as much as hunger cannot be denied, it also cannot be avoided.

Now, this post isn't about food but a deeper meaning to hunger...the want to satisfy our most personal desires.


We all have wishes and hopes and dreams. If we're permitted to live in the clouds of our daydreams, many of us would be in a constant coma. Chris Brown's "Don't wake me up." would be the anthem and Bruno Mars' "Today, I don't feel like doing anything..." would be the lifestyle.
But thank goodness there's a thick line drawn between imagination and reality.

images (1).jpeg
Source

We all wish to succeed!

Success is one hunger we all have. We all want to be successful. And this hunger always drives us crazy...crazy enough to get creative.
One irony I can't wrap my head around is the scientific analysis that most of our cerebral capacity is still unexplored yet we have created all we have created...

The popular notion that large parts of the brain remain unused, and could subsequently be "activated", rests in popular folklore and not science.

Wikipedia

The craziest ideas were birth out of this crazy desire to succeed.

Now, just some minutes ago, I saw a speed beer-drinking contest here on Steemit and I asked myself "Is there anything that isn't possible on Steemit?"


Basically, to succeed in any aspect, you just need two things:

  1. Think outside the box; break out of the norm.
  2. Have courage to pursue your thought.

Once these are set, in no distant time, others will draw inspiration with you as their pencils just like I do from @ejemai, @dobartim and @samstickkz

DQmaUNt1gVETZXCNQTMAeQvE48GAa7KHa9cQa3jjgzPnpAq.gif

I'd like to express my gratitude to the following personalities for their motivating force to my Steemit journey. In no particular order, they are: @dobartim, @samstickkz, @ejemai, @estherikott, @divineinyang, @ifioklee, @morgangreat, @mrfelix, @vwovwe, @otybest, @busy.org, @annieben, @steemit-uyo, @steemschools, @air-clinic, @poeticnest, @candyman

Thank you all. Like my mentor, @dobartim would say, "Together we win!"

Sort:  

Terrific post. It is not only extremely well written, but it is visually very attractive. Kudos!

Thanks for sharing this with me.

I'm indeed very grateful for your honest review.
Thank you.