You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Talent Series: Talent 2c Let Your Savings Grow

in #life6 years ago

I really like this article! Saving is incredibly important and undervalued.

One part I disagreed with, however, was the usage and avoidance of credit. Credit cards have tremendous benefits if you can pay off balances in full by the end of each month. If you never carry a balance, you can be rewarded for simply making regular purchases you would have made anyway.

Otherwise, this article is on point! I also think it would be good to recognize -- yes, you need to save -- but save to INVEST and have your money make more money for you!

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback gogoogo, credit card usage tends to impact lower to middle income savers and is not as much of an issues for upper middle and upper classes. I worked for the credit card industry when I was starting my career and at the highest levels theses companies are predatory but this would need to be covered in another post. My main point is that credit cards increase risk and the month you cant make your full payment because your car broke down or you lost your job you will wish you had just avoided them.