Memes that made me laugh recently

in #life2 years ago

I don't do a lot of social media from the big boys. A while ago I deleted FB and IG from my phone and found that by doing so I eliminated a lot of wasted time from my life. I do every now and then find myself with some time to kill while waiting in line or something like that and my go to is 9gag meme section. Although it has been infiltrated as of late with a bunch of Ukraine / Russia propaganda, there is still a lot of genuine memes in there or at the minimum, reposts from Twitter that I would never find myself because I don't use Twitter at all.

Here are some of the ones that made me laugh this week.


image.png

As a fan of The Muppets and someone that this exact situation happens to frequently, I got a chuckle out of this. Every time I go into a store looking for a specific product and then they don't have that product I feel as though I am breaking the law by leaving without buying anything. I don't shoplift but I can't help but feel a little out of place whenever this happens. It's good to see that I am not the only one that experiences this phenomenon.


image.png

I don't think that this technically meets the requirements to be a meme, but it is still pretty funny and also true to life for me. I live a very childish existence and can't even imagine raising a person. I find it difficult enough simply taking care of a dog. I plan on staying young for as many years as possible.


image.png

A friend of mine and I were talking the other day about how we believe in the conspiracy theory of planned obsolescence of most electronics and appliances. I think that it is a very real thing and that manufacturers intentionally make products that are going to break in a few years. When I was a kid we had a fridge that was probably older than anyone in my family. We never had it serviced, never had a repairman come by, and it never failed. I don't believe anything made today is like this.


image.png

I very rarely cook because there are so many restaurants near my condo and the food is cheap. Aside from dietary restrictions, I can't find any good reason to ever make anything. However, I do end up reheating yesterday's take away in the microwave and this always happens. I reach to get the bowl and it is boiling lava hot, yet the food inside of it is cold. Are there any microwaves that don't do this?


image.png

I've been single for a number of years now and I am over 40. I've gotten to the point with dating that I have kind of thrown in the towel and don't even try anymore. It doesn't bother me that I am not with someone. I would rather be alone than go on more Tinder dates that are just painfully awkward. The above meme is extremely true from my perspective and probably the people that go on dates with me as well. Dating is fun and easy in your 20's and 30's but after that, I feel like more often than not it isn't worth the trouble. Will I be single forever? Maybe... and if that happens I at peace with it.

That's it for now. There were many more but I don't want to make this too long. If you have any memes to share back I always like to see them!

Sort:  

The store one is my favorite! Saw it recently too

!LOLZ

Why didn’t the mathematician travel?
He could never reach the city limit.

Credit: reddit
@gooddream, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @proto26
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

'act natural, you have done nothing wrong' this one is funny .. interesting matter is that we can relate it to our life. :-)

The first meme is the most interesting and funny one! 😆

the conspiracy theory of planned obsolescence of most electronics and appliances. I think that it is a very real thing and that manufacturers intentionally make products that are going to break in a few years.

You can bet that is very real. That's not a conspiracy at all... things are designed to last a few years, so that we keep replacing them... thus maintaining the whole working population... employed. 😆

I reach to get the bowl and it is boiling lava hot, yet the food inside of it is cold. Are there any microwaves that don't do this?

Yep. I have a Philips Microwave and I never have that problem. Plate hot? Check! But food is always hot, too. 😎

While we're at it... here's a meme I made myself. I hope you like it. 😁

img_0.3862053653766067.jpg

I might have to look up getting one of them Philips microwaves. The one I have now - which is installed into the wall of my condo - spits out lava hot plates and bowls with cold food inside of it.

I like your homemade meme a lot. Well done!

I've never been good at dating. I just kind of found myself in one relationship or another without all of the formal stuff that most people have to go through. Thankfully, that is all over for me now, but I wouldn't look forward to having to do it if I were ever in that position again. Those are some funny memes. I think my favorite is probably the refrigerator one. Definitely a lot of truth there. They made things so well back in the day. Not necessarily energy efficient, but they at least worked!

I hadn't really considered if they were energy efficient or not, maybe that is at least part of the reason for the constant breakdowns.

As far as dating is concerned... yeah dude, consider yourself lucky because it friggin sucks.... lucky for me I don't really care so it isn't really an issue for me.

!1UP Great collection of memes. I identify a lot with the store 🤣

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@meme-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Hahaha hot bowl of cold food. I resonate big time with that one.

there has to be some sort of special plate of bowl that this doesn't happen with. You remember those little sleeves that hot pockets got wrapped in? Something like that.

Oh yeah, those little paper things that somehow made the hot pockets crispy in the microwave. science brah