Compromising

in #life2 years ago

Family and loved ones are the most important to me but we can't spend it how we like unless independently wealthy.

So if you have to move away from home you buy time with labor to be able to spend more free time with the people you love.
And the most valuable productive time for work is also the best time to live life.

And if you love more people (family, friends, spouse, kids etc) you get pulled in multiple directions and have to compromise on where to spend time etc. My brother's wife is in labor now and I'm 7,000km away but I'm with my spouse

Sometimes it would be easier to be a spider who knows to make a nest, eat a fly and reproduce or a cuckoo who knows instinctively as soon as it hatches to kick the other eggs or chicks out of the nest. But I suppose it's a blessing that we can think critically about our actions and life and why things are the way they are