Are you lost in life?

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever been in a situation where you are doing something and suddenly you find yourself...daydreaming?

Well, I was in the middle of some convention about business. The speaker was talking about something that I can’t seem to focus on. Slowly, my mind began to zone out. And in the midst of all the random thoughts in my head, a question stood out.

The very question that haunts me on a daily basis for as long as I can remember. A question that always left me with more questions, confusion, puzzled, helpless and curious.

“How does the world work?”

Does anyone really know? Like really knows how exactly the world really works? I'm not talking about the solar system, where the planets circling the sun or how atoms and neutrons work, all that science. I am talking about “how does one navigate their lives in this vast world”? What is it that makes it tick? Like...yeah, how does the world work?

I know that if I asked this question to anyone, there are going to be so many opinions and different replies that I am going to get. Or worse, nothing at all. Well, not in the way that could satisfy this curiosity of mine, or one that won’t leave me with more questions. Regardless of the outcome, it would be interesting to know every answer. Even if each answer is different to the other.

Determined to find answers to this question, I decided to ask several people. Maybe it would help me get out of this limbo I am stuck in, fingers crossed. And here's several of the replies that I got:~
01.png 02.png
03.png 04.png

Frankly speaking, I think there's not a single textbook or manual that could provide you with the information about how the world works. The same thing can be said about raising a child.

Some religious enthusiast would point to their Bibles and say, “read this book and you will find the answer”.
Sure...okay.

I am not one to ridicule opinions from a religious point of view. I’d give them one point for that, BUT, the same question keeps lingering in my head, unsolved, unanswered, and unsatisfied. Besides, despite the existence of these "Bibles" and these religion-based answers, there are still so many people that don't know what they are going to do in their life or what the heck are they even doing with their lives.

One would say "well, experience will teach you how the world works".

Perhaps...but that is not always the case.

Things might have worked for them, but it doesn't necessarily mean their experiences could work for you in the same way it worked for them.

Different lives = different experiences = different personality = different way of thinking.

Also, in some cases, even with all the lessons and experiences one would have, some people still can't figure out their life.

If you are one of the groups of people who has a clear plan of what you want to do in your life, congrats! I commend you on your journey and wish you all the happiness and success. Please let me know how you do it, for I am curious. I am sure the others who are in the same boat as me would like to know too.

And for those who are still finding their path in life, I assure you, you are not alone. May you find whatever it is that makes you feel alive.

Have a good one, everyone! Thank you for taking the time to read this.
450-x-450-Steemit---How-world-workds05.png

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @graphiccontent! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!