Life, Death, and everything else. Biography.

in #life6 years ago

So what? Who really cares? If not me, then who? Do you care?? Yes, You!! Pretty hard times here on this Playing Field, that is life. As for me, I’m just a man I live, I work, I survive. I’m most probably one to be diagnosed with a wide variety of maladies, like hypertension, high blood pressure, heart disease, and and an unyielding list of things that could some day kill me. But, this story is not about me. Not about how I’m doing, or if things are okay with me. I’m doing okay for the time being. This story is about my Father.
He’s a Good Man. Perhaps better than me. He’s very old. So old, that time has taken his life away from him. He is losing his mind, and I have a front seat to witness the demise of his humanity. I thought that life was difficult, but I never thought that I would have to witness the horror of the undoing of his life. I consider myself, a strong willed individual, but these days, are the days that Try My Soul. His delusion haunts me. He called me at work last night, and asked me for Doris’s telephone number. When I paused and asked him what??? And why?? He said because he wanted to talk to her. He said that she left, and he wanted to talk to her. Then I said Who?! And he said Helen!! He said, I need to talk to Helen. She left me, and we’re married so we are either going to live together, or we’re getting divorced. All of this sounds fairly normal. Normal, except mthey are both Dead. I love my father. I am trying to help my father, but I’m afraid that there is nothing that I can do.
Is there anyone, or anything out there, that actually cares ??
These are hard times here, that’s a given. I’m simply looking for a singular person who actually has the humanity within their soul, to step forward and offer the least, little bit of compassion for what I’m gong through. Failing fast