The Waiting. Can It Be Over Already?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I’m just itching to release my next steemit post about living with ALS. It’s the most real and honest thing I’ve ever written on the subject, and of course for me it’s an important subject! The post will be entitled: “The dance between despair and hope: the ALS tight rope walk.”It’s about how I’ve attempted to process this life challenge in my own mind and heart. It’s about the journey that I’ve been on since the time of my diagnosis.

I just don’t want to wait to release it! But it isn’t quite finished yet, and the perfectionist in me wants to tell the story right. As my portrayal is so honest and real I want to do it justice by not rushing it.

But I realize it’s important for me to express myself nonetheless and so I decided to do this short post about how I’m feeling, which right now is both excited and anxious.

Being able to pour myself and my story onto a page is a beautiful gift, and I can’t wait to share this next post with you guys, and friends and family!

By the way I absolutely love this community after only a week. The positivity and support amongst everyone is really awesome and I haven’t found it anywhere else.

Well I guess that’s it for now, but I should release my next writing in just a day or so!

In gratitude,
Ryan

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Good to hear. I completely missed this one. Don't forget what i told you about stephen hawking. I resteem you so more people can hear your story.

I really know the feeling. I too want to document or tell my story on steemit. But it's so complex that I have trouble to even start properly. I think I need to be more patient with myself. :)

That's a great place to start my friend! When I feel overwhelmed with writing, as I so often do, I find it helpful to take baby steps. When I think of the whole big picture and what I wanted to be I tend to get so nervous that I don't write anything at all!