You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An impulse buy to relive my youth. A Super Nintendo mini and Megaman X.

in #life6 years ago

It's great to be able to relive our youth. I'm older than you and remember seeing Pong in my mall's arcade when I was a young child. I grew up with games like Space Invaders, Asteroids and Pac-Man. Every once in a while I'll get the itch to play them and turned my kids on to them. Though those games are primitive by modern standards, they're still a lot of fun.

I thought seriously about buying an arcade quality console containing many of those games, but decided against it because I thought my kids would spend too much time playing games rather than doing their homework. I may rethink that once they're all grown up.

Sort:  

The old games are so tough that there are life lessons there. Maybe after homework!