You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAY IT FORWARD FOR THE HOLIDAYS (Year 5)

in #life2 years ago

You are right, one of the things we should do at least once in a while, is an act of kindness, of solidarity. Even though we may have a lot of stress or a lot of problems, I think there is always someone who is worse off or is having a hard time.

I for my part, whenever I have the opportunity, I help someone else to cross the street, with some direction or maybe with something heavy, the important thing is to have that positive mentality to improve the world.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kindness that you show! What you describe, helping someone with directions or a heavy load, is all we have to do. This can create a chain reaction as the person you help is more willing to help others.