Focus for Success - 20 - My Philosophy

in #life5 years ago

Yesterday, I responded to one of @lanzjoseg posts. You can read it here, A philosophy of life: What is your north?. And, I realized that my response embodied where I was at this moment in my life. So, I wanted to share the response as part of my Focus for Success series as it is truly a reflection of this effort.

Pixabay - wave-2465226_1920.jpg
Pixabay

In response to, what is my north?

"I think that life must be lived intentionally, which is much easier said than done. Too often I see people, including myself, just accepting what is rather than asking what could be. And, to be fair this is often the result of not believing you can make a difference in your own life. While many give voice to this fact, few seem to pursue the time and effort to make it happen.

Life is made up of conscious decisions and habits. And, we control each of these, if we want. I choose to build within my life those things that I respect and feel the most about.

But, none of this is difficult. I believe that there is one important thing that each of us must be doing at any given point in time. Just doing the one thing will simplify and allow you to excel."

***

"So, my philosophy, focus on the one thing that matters in the moment." -Guy_Sellars

***

A community is build on interaction. Please leave a comment, always appreciated and makes for a more enjoyable experience.

***

*The One Thing, 2012, by Gary Keller with Jay Papasan, Bard Press of Austin Texas, Rellek Publishing Partners LTD.

***

Photo is courtesy of Pixabay which is a License, free for commercial use and with no attribution required ID wave-2465226_1920.

***

PrePostSEO, is a free online plagiarism checker. You can view the report showing that this chapter is 100% Unique and 0% Plagiarised.