When is the last time you saw a kiddie ride?

in #life5 years ago

Photograph by Guy Sellars - Childrens Rides.jpg

Ok, so I don't really look for kiddie rides, but I saw this and had to take a picture. Remember when there was a kiddie ride in front of every grocery store? Usually a horse, a police car and maybe a fire engine. Well, I've not seen one in a long time. Or, at least it has not registered with me. But here they are, bigger, fancier and more expensive, like $1 and even more. I remember a dime and then quarter. Geez.

Photograph by Guy Sellars - Turtle Ride.jpg

I even found a website with the old rides, check out Kiddie Rides USA.

Old is new.

Enough reminicing already.

Sort:  

What makes this post worth over $50? There are limited rewards available each day. Can you see why your actions are considered a form of abuse? Steem i us designed so users can determine the worth of each post. I can o inky affect it by a few cents, but I will still take action when I think it is warranted. In this case its not like you attracted any other comments.

Flagged for bid bot abuse @steemflagrewards

Congratulations @guysellars! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@guysellars purchased a 17.17% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com