You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The World Becoming More Violent?

in #life7 years ago

I have a massage chair but sadly my Steemit post don't even worth a penny. However, it doesn't prevent me from agreeing with you.
I think the overwhelming ease of access to information, true or fake, make us not able to see the turth.
Just like during SARS time in Hong Kong, all the news about how many persons got infected that day, how many people died of SARS, etc make Hong Kong people extremely sensitive and majority of them felt really like end of world had arrived. Nobody dared to go out because they afraid that they would bump into a SARA carrier in the street and got infected. But the odd was even lower that seeing a TV star shoppinv next to you.

Sort:  

I totally agree, all those epidemics were such nonsense
bird flu, cow flu, sars, rolls eyes