You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LauraLemons

in #life7 years ago

I only joined Steemit a couple of days ago. Already I have read other posts about Laura. It's very easy to feel how special this young woman was, and what really shines through is the same message in all posts - that Laura's influence in you all, will live on.

I, as many of us have, have also lost very special people in the past, and the feelings stirred in me when reading these posts has genuinely brought tears to my eyes. The cliches fill the mind and the futility grabs hold of you, and you know that you have to be strong for them. You have to carry on. You are a part of their legacy.

It's a very sensitive and difficult topic and we can react in so many ways, but what I have seen and read on here has been 100% from the heart. Beautiful words, for an obviously beautiful woman.

Thank you, for this post, @stitchybitch and for sharing further insight into somebody who was an amazing person, who will be missed so much, but who will never, ever be forgotten.

Sort:  

I'm only a first tier observer at this time, I only know many of Laura's friends, I did not have the pleasure of making her acquaintance. But WELCOME, you will find a lot of potential friends here in this post, and more on steemit at large! I will follow you and watch for Quality Content :D