Starbucks via Steem & Shift Visa Card - Get your daily caffeine fix FREE!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

"Congratulations! You've won Starbucks coffee for a year!"

That's exactly how I feel when I use my Shift Visa Card to pay for my SixBucks coffee! What a great feeling thanks to Steemit. Yet again another reason to keep Steeming every day.

If you want to know how to get a Shift Visa Card and how to use it read @bbqbear 's blog on How to spend bitcoin using a visa debit card with ShiftPayments.

Time to use this caffeinated motivation and blog!

Erik

Sort:  

Whoa I didn't know they have a chip card now. I still have the old card. Do you know if they are sending out new ones or is there a way to request one? I've had mine since shift came out and I love that I am able to spend my BTC without having to do a bank transfer :)

I know right?! I love that too! You could probably call their customer service and ask for a replacement card. Probably gonna cost you though. Customer service is (800) 897-0717 and email is [email protected]

How much was the card? It was quite a while ago when I purchased mine.