Do You Have The Right To Be Happy?

in #life7 years ago

Plus 3 Tricks To Fix A Bad Day.

Happiness is not a state of being, but a learned condition.
It's not your human right to be happy. Happiness is earned.

Do you put time and thought into making yourself happy?
Here are some tips and tricks I use on a rough day.

Much love my Steemit Friends!
Happy Money Man.

Sort:  

Food for thought, thank you @happymoneyman.

Thanks for your comment. Cheers. I loved your first article @lifemovedbysteem. Keep it up.

Remain positive. :)

That's the trick. Thanks @zararina. Have a great weekend.

Same to you.

Upvoted! I love the garden analogy, although I think it's a bit more of a nuanced point..I agree that it is something to cultivate and you need to work on it (although really, should we use the word "work" in this context? Maybe not ;) - anyway it's something to be practiced, absolutely.

That said, once you are a pro at this, happiness comes easier and easier until it does become something that is "just there" as a default state, at least most of the time. That's how I feel all the time :-)

Sure, I'm no Buddha and things come up throughout the day that might throw me off temporarily, but I honestly feel like after years of hard work, happiness is my default state.

You're right, work isn't the right word. Happiness takes practice and intention.

Nobody is happy all the time, but being able to recover quickly is the key.
My default state is happy. I'm pretty quick to snap out it when I'm off track.
I think a big part of it is just being aware enough to notice when I'm feeling off. Then intentionally changing my view. Sometimes little tools help.

Cheers. Thanks for your post. I appreciate your comments and thoughts. Right on my friend. Have a nice evening.

Hah no worries, it's I that should be thanking YOU for the post :) Yep, being self aware is a huge part of that, something that meditation and spending time alone can definitely help with. That is one thing I can probably do more of, since I love spending time with friends sometimes a week goes by and I realize I barely had any time to myself. Life's all about that balance. Cheers to happiness as a default state!

Same here. Quiet time is important, but my schedule fills up so fast I don't get much of it.

It's almost like I should just schedule a couple nothing days on my calendar every month just to make sure I fit it in. I might try that.

Good thoughts. Cheers.

I'll upvote to that (my adaptation for Steemit from "I'll drink to that"). Seriously though, good call on the nothing days... and like anything, you should definitely post on how that goes over, and I might do the same ;)

I'll Upvote To That!

@happymoneyman,
Thanks dude! It makes me rethink... where is the happiness I have forgotten while dealing with $$$$ :/

Cheers~

That's true. It's a fine balance we all have to figure out. I have a huge drive to work. It takes effort to slow down and give less value to the monetary aspect. I've spent a lot of my happiness earning money. Now I want to focus on balance. Cheers. Thanks for your comment again.

well i am trying to be happy :) haha

Yes, we're all trying together. Cheers.

Great video! Your smile makes me smile in return. Thank you for reminding me to be happy. :)

Heck yea. We're all in this together @hartiverse.
Your smile in return makes me smile again in return.
Cheers. Thanks for watching and commenting. I appreciate it.

This post received a 2.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @happymoneyman! For more information, click here!

Thanks randowhale.

This post has received a 5.72 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @happymoneyman.

Thanks booster. You are so generous and happy.

Thank you for gifting this post to the world @happymoneyman! In return, we offer you a gift of 50.0 Ohm, a cryptocurrency similar to Bitcoin.

If you would like to accept our gift, please reply to this Comment with your Ohm Wallet Address. If you would like to setup an address or learn more about Ohm, check out the Ohm Wallet FAQ.

We have also Upvoted and Resteemed your post so that it can reach more people! Follow @maxwellbeing to see all posts which have been offered Ohm for uplifting humanity.