2018 Resolution - No More Complaining

in #life6 years ago

My New Years resolution has been a hard one to keep so far this year.

My resolution was to not complain this year. To realize how lucky I am to live in Canada and try and embrace what I have. Then my windshield cracked on my brand new car over new years. It was a small crack across the drivers side so I was convinced to just repair and seal it rather than replace the whole windshield. I pay $300 to have this done and then next week I come out to my garage and the whole other side of my windshield is shattered.....Stay positive....no complaining this year. So I pay $1500 replace the windshield and go on with my year.

Fast forward 3 weeks and I'm at work, I come out to find the rear drivers side window completely shattered and glass all inside my car....ok Jeff calm down here. These things happen.


I get the window in get it replaced and the next day my wife calls and says her brand new car has a flat tire and she can't drive home from work. No point in getting worked up Jeff. Let's just change the tire and get it fixed...

I've been dealing with everything and not complaining but Bitcoin taking the nosedive that it has on top of everything else in my crypto profile is really the topper. I may not make it through February without letting all this bitching and complaining out.

I'm going to Hodl and also Hodl my complaints as much as possible. Maybe 2018 will really skyrocket after this but it's going to be a challenge.

Sort:  

Lol...
The year just started..
Dont give up irrespective of the challenges

I will try to charge through this year with positivity but we'll see...