You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big bundle of updates for me

in #life2 years ago

I'm not in Taiwan and am new to Hive. From what I read, it looks like you're one of the developers for the Hive Engine? Is this right? If yes, what coding language are you using, C++, Java,...?

I'm well and the family is doing great! We had a great Christmas. The kids got all they wanted and I got all the debt LOL! Naw, it's all good. Thank you for the update.

what is an "app beneficiary tax?" Sorry to ask you questions (that I hope you'll answer) even though you have a newborn to handle at the same time... I know how that is! 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦

Sort:  

Yes I've contributed a lot to hive engine. It's in JavaScript (nodejs), backed by a MongoDB database.

App beneficiary tax is a config tribe owners can use to add a automatic beneficiary to post payouts for any posts not created through their designated app. It's something leofinance, stemgeeks and neoxiancity use for instance.

Oh! so it's like if I use POB's front end, but I use LeoFinance's tag, leofinance charges a tax on not using their front end?

Yes that's it. This is a feature on the old scotbot tribes which I recently added to the comments contract on hive engine, which will allow tribes waiting on that feature to transition over. It's likely that what I said might not make a whole lot of sense... it's probably time for me to finally write a more detailed post about the current state of tribes which I've been putting off.